Australia and Oceania


Australia is the 6th largest country in the world, completely occupying the continent of the same name, having a very diverse population, as well as unique flora and fauna.

New Zealand

New Zealand is an archipelago in Oceania located in the southwest Pacific Ocean.

Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea is an independent state in Oceania, the country includes the eastern half of New Guinea and about 600 adjacent islands and atolls.


Fiji is an island nation in the Pacific Ocean consisting of 855 islands and islets.


Samoa consists of the main islands of Savai'i and Upolu, as well as seven smaller Polynesian islands.


Micronesia is a country in the northwestern Pacific Ocean consisting of more than 600 islands.

Solomon Islands

The Solomon Islands are a monarchy in Oceania, in the southwestern Pacific Ocean south of the equator, the country consists of 992 islands.


Vanuatu is a republic in Oceania, east of the northeast coast of Australia in the South Pacific Ocean, the country consists of 82 islands in the New Hebrides archipelago.

Australia and Oceania is one of the parts of the world, Australia is located in the Southern Hemisphere on the continent of Australia and its adjacent archipelagos of islands, including New Guinea and New Zealand. In total, Oceania includes more than 10,000 islands. Oceania is divided into four regions - Australia and New Zealand, Polynesia, Melanesia and Micronesia. The natural zones in which Australia and Oceania are located are quite diverse - these are equatorial, subequatorial, tropical, subtropical and temperate climatic zones.

There are more than a dozen large and small countries located in Australia and Oceania. The largest of them are Australia (Canberra), Papua New Guinea (Port Moresby) and New Zealand (Wellington), followed by Fiji (Suva), Solomon Islands (Honiara), Vanuatu (Port Vila), Samoa (Apia), Micronesia (Palikir), Tonga (Nukualofa), Kiribati (South Tarawa), Marshall Islands (Majuro), and the list is completed by very small countries - Palau (Ngerulmud), Nauru (Yaren) and Tuvalu (Funafuti).